2022 OEF 2022: Energy Transition after COP 26


February 16th. CET 13:00 – 15:15

Opening. Film with messages from international leaders

Anders Opedal, Chairman, OEF


Siri Lill Mannes, Broadcaster
Jess Shankleman, Energy and Environmental Journalist, Bloomberg

Planet people and Security – A Geopolitical Overview

Bjørn Samset, Researcher, IPCC
Robert Mardini, Director-General, ICRC
Jens Stoltenberg, Secretary General, NATO

The task ahead – The need to act

Patricia Espinosa, Executive Secretary, UNFCCC
Sanda Ojiambo, CEO and Executive Director, UN Global Compact

Society´s expectations – The path forward from COP 26

Melanie Nakagawa, Special Assistant to the President and NSC Senior Director for Climate and Energy, The White House
Dr. Sunita Narain, Director General, Centre for Science and Environment, India
Jonas Gahr Støre, Prime minister of Norway

A Net Zero World by 2050 – is it at all doable?

Remi Eriksen, President and CEO, DNV
Lord Adair Turner, Chair, ETC

The Energy Trilemma – Security, Affordability, Sustainability

Mary Burce Warlick, Executive Deputy Director, IEA
Anders Opedal, President and CEO, Equinor
Bernard Looney, CEO, BP
Mads Nipper, CEO, Ørsted
Hilde Merete Aasheim, President and CEO, Norsk Hydro

The role of Finance

Carine Smith Ihenacho, Chief Governance and Compliance Officer, NBIM
Kjerstin Braathen, Chief Executive Officer, DNB ASA
Bilal Khan, Senior Managing Director, Private Equity Group, Blackstone
Line Hestvik, Chief Sustainability Officer, Allianz
Martin Wolf, Chief Economics Commentator, Financial Times

An Ocean of opportunities. Film presenting Sustainable solutions from different Industry Leaders

Søren Skou, Maersk. Hilde Tonne, Statnett. Auke Lont, Hegra. Nils de Baar, Vestas.

Erna Solberg, Former Norwegian Prime Minister. Sturla Henriksen, UN Global Compact.

Presentation and panel discussion:

Greg Hands, Minister of Energy, Clean Growth & Climate Change, UK
Marte Mjøs Persen, Norwegian Minister of Oil and Energy
Christian Rynning-Tønnesen, President and CEO, Statkraft

Way Forward – Where do we go from here

Espen Barth Eide, Minister of Climate and Environment, Norway
Anders Opedal, President and CEO, Equinor
Meredith Adler, Executive Director, Student Energy
Vikram Singh Mehta, Chair, Centre for Social and Economic Progress

Closing Remarks

Sven Mollekleiv, Managing Director, Oslo Energy Forum