2017 OEF 2017: Energy Transition in a Challenging World.


OEF 2017: Energy Transition in a Challenging World
Hosted by Elisabeth Berge, Chair of the Board and Secretary General, Norwegian Ministry of Petroleum and Energy

Dinner speaker: Jim VandeHei
Former Excecutive Editor and Co-founder of Politico, and National Political Reporter at The Washington Post. Chief Excecutive Officer, AXIOS Media

Welcoming Remarks: Tove Stuhr Sjøblom
Managing Director, Oslo Energy Forum 2017

OEF Moderators:
Dan William Reicher, Executive Director of the Steyer-Taylor Center for Energy Policy and Finance at Stanford University
Nik Gowing, International Journalist and Broadcaster
Mishal Husain, International Journalist and Broadcaster

Opening speech
Lord Adair Turner, Chairman for the institute for New Economic Thinking, London

World Economic Outlook
Martin Sandbu, Economics Editorial Writer, Financial Times Geopolitics in an Uncertain World
Igor Ivanov, Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation
Meghan O´Sullivan, Jeane Kirkpatrick Professor at the Practice of International Affairs, Director of the Geopilitics of Energy Project, Harvard Kennedy School
Dominique Moisi, Professor at LÍnsitut dÉtudes Politiques de Paris

The Arab World in a Historical Context
Eugene Rogan, Director, The Middle East Centre, St Antony´s College, Oxford

Transformative Technologies and Implications for Energy
Alisa Choong, Executive Vice President, Technical and Competitive IT, Shell
Daniel Kammen, Professor of Energy, Energy and Resources Group & Goldman School of Public Policy, University of California, Berkley
Peter Schwartz, Senior Vice President, Strategic Planning, Salesforce

The Energy Mix in the Emerging World Towards 2040
Jeffrey Ball, Scholar-in-Residence, Stanford University
Harish Hande, Manaing Director, SELCO-India
Raphael Schoentgen, Director of Research and Technologies, Engie

Leading the Oil and Gas Industry in a Changing World
Eldar Sætre, President and Chief Executive Officer, Statoil ASA
Claudio Descalzi, Chief Executive Officer, Eni
Ryan Lance, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, ConocoPhillips
Thierry Pilenko, Excecutive Chairman, TechnipFMC

CEO Panel on Oil and Gas in a Changing World
Eldar Sætre, Claudio Descalzi, Ryan Lance and Thierry Pilenko

Ministerial Session
Terje Søviknes, Norwegian Minister of Petroleum and Energy
Marcio Felix Varvalho Bezerra, Secretary of Oil and Gas in the Ministry of Mines and Energy, Brazil
Jesse Norman MP, Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, Minister for Industry and Energy, Government UK

Closing Panel – Understanding the Road Ahead
Mohammed Al-Qahtani, Senior Vice President Upstream, Saudi Aramco
Fatih Birol, Executive Director, International Energy Agency
Bob Dudley, Group Chief Excecutive, BP
Rachel Kyte, Chief Excecutive Officer and Special Representative of the UN Secretary General for Sustainable Energy for All (SE forALL)

Closing Lunch
Hosted by Terje Søviknes, Norwegian Minister of Petroleum and Energy